Paddle Georgia 2013 in the News

 

February 14, 2013 - Athens Patch, “Paddle Georgia” by April Ingle. http://athens.patch.com/announcements/paddle-georgia-2013

February 17, 2013 - Albany Herald, “Paddle Georgia Set to Ride Flint” by Jim West. http://www.albanyherald.com/news/2013/feb/17/paddle-georgia-set-to-ride-flint/?sports

February 19, 2013 - Savannah Now, “Paddle Georgia Sold Out” by Mary Landers. http://savannahnow.com/share/blog-post/mary-landers/2013-02-19/paddle-georgia-sold-out

February 19, 2013 - Lake Lanier, “Paddle Georgia 2013 is Sold Out” by Robert Sutherland. http://lakelanier.com/content/2013/02/paddle-georgia-2013-is-sold-out/

February 19, 2013 – Southeast Green, “Paddle Georgia 2013 Sells Out in 24 Hours” by Staff. http://www.southeastgreen.com/index.php/news/georgia/8044-paddle-georgia-2013-sells-out-in-24-hours

June 3, 2013 - The Augusta Chronicle, “Augusta educator to tackle 106-mile Paddle Georgia event” by Staff. http://chronicle.augusta.com/news/metro/2013-06-03/augusta-educator-tackle-106-mile-paddle-georgia-event

June 7, 2013 - Bainbridge Post-Herald, “Paddle Georgia 2013 coming to Bainbridge” by Staff. http://www.thepostsearchlight.com/2013/06/07/paddle-georgia-2013-coming-to-bainbridge/

June 8, 2013 - Americus Times-Recorder. “Local residents set to paddle 106 miles on 7-day trip down Ga.’s Flint River” by Staff. http://americustimesrecorder.com/local/x120729268/Local-residents-set-to-paddle-106-miles-on-7-day-trip-down-Ga-s-Flint-River

June 9, 2013 - The Walton Tribune, “Loganville residents return to Paddle Georgia” by Robbie Schwartz. http://www.waltontribune.com/lifestyles/article_6b17f5a0-cf9c-11e2-b8d3-001a4bcf887a.html

June 10, 2013 - Aiken Standard, “Locals to join 360 fellow paddlers on Georgia’s Flint River” by Katie Binion. http://www.aikenstandard.com/article/20130610/AIK0101/130619985/locals-to-join-360-fellow-paddlers-on-georgia-x2019-s-flint-river

June 10, 2013 - Bowling Green Daily News, “Area kayakers prepare for 106-mile paddle in Georgia” by Laurel Wilson. http://www.bgdailynews.com/news/local/area-kayakers-prepare-for--mile-paddle-in-georgia/article_58a9207b-c28a-5f80-9fc4-8d19b5bc998c.html

June 12, 2013 - NeighborNewspapers.com, “Atlantans to participate in Paddle Georgia trip” by Staff. http://neighbornewspapers.com/view/full_story/22877970/article-Atlantans-to-participate-in-Paddle-Georgia-trip?instance=all

June 13, 2013 - The Transylvania Times, “Jessa Goldman To Paddle Georgia’s Rivers - Pisgah Forest NC” by Staff. http://www.transylvaniatimes.com/story/2013/06/13/sports/jessa-goldman-to-paddle-georgias-rivers-pisgah-forest-nc/13548.html

June 13, 2013 - The Jefferson Reporter, "Locals set to paddle 106 miles on Flint River" by Staff. (see newspaper - pg 10A)

June 13, 2013 - FOX31, “Chehaw preps for Paddle Georgia” by Jessica Fairley. http://www.mysouthwestga.com/news/story.aspx?id=909363

June 14, 2013 - WALB, “Paddle GA 2013 launches on Flint” by WALB. http://www.walb.com/story/22593227/paddle-ga-2013-launches-on-flint

June 14, 2013 - WALB, “Flint River, Chehaw to take on Paddle Georgia” by Krystyne Brown. http://www.walb.com/story/22591234/albany-gears-up-for-paddle-georgia

June 14, 2013 - The Camilla Enterprise, “Paddle Georgia 2013 begins next week in Warwick” by Staff. (see newspaper - pg 2A)

June 15, 2013 - WTXL, “Paddle Georgia 2013 begins” by Jade Bulecza. http://www.wtxl.com/paddle-georgia-begins/article_fee4f842-d612-11e2-ba3a-001a4bcf6878.html

June 15, 2013 - The Albany Herald, “Paddlers start 106-mile trip” by Jim West. http://www.albanyherald.com/news/2013/jun/15/paddlers-start-106-mile-trip/

June 15, 2013 - FOX31, “Paddling with a purpose” by Franklin White. http://www.mysouthwestga.com/news/story.aspx?id=910237

June 16, 2013 - WALB, “Father’s Day celebrated on the Flint River” by Devin Knight. http://www.walb.com/story/22605383/fathers-day-celebrated-on-the-flint-river

June 18, 2013 - The Albany Herald, “Hundreds of kayakers float out of Albany toward Bainbridge” by J.D. Sumner. http://www.albanyherald.com/news/2013/jun/17/hundreds-of-kayakers-float-out-of-albany-headed/

June 18, 2013 – Forsyth News, “Local paddlers join benefit” by Staff. http://www.forsythnews.com/section/20/article/18618/

June 18, 2013 - The Post-Searchlight, "Paddlers on their way to Bainbridge" by Brennan Leathers. http://www.thepostsearchlight.com/2013/06/18/paddlers-on-their-way-to-bainbridge/

June 19, 2013 - WALB, “Canoeists paddle down Flint River” by Josh Rhoden. http://www.walb.com/story/22628227/canoeists-paddle-down-flint-river

June 19, 2013 - The Post-Searchlight, "Paddlers arriving" by Brennan Leathers. (see newspaper - front page)

June 21, 2013 – WALB, “Paddle Georgia Finishes in Bainbridge” by Harrison Sanford. http://www.walb.com/story/22658453/paddle-georgia-finishes-in-bainbridge

June 21, 2013 – The Post-Searchlight, “Paddlers arrive at boat basin” by Brennan Leathers. http://www.thepostsearchlight.com/2013/06/21/paddlers-arrive-at-boat-basin/

June 22, 2013 – The Post-Searchlight, “A boatload of boaters” by Brennan Leathers. (see newspaper – front page)

June 30, 2013 - The Gainesville Times, "Gainesville natives paddle downriver in canoes, kayaks" by Savannha King (see newspaper - 2E)